Product features

coldblack®
coldblack®

Textiles with a coldblack®-finish afford optimum protection against heating up through sun rays. They stay cooler and protect reliably against UV rays (min UPF 30). The effect of this is that the person wearing these garments does not sweat so easily, feels better and is even more efficient. coldblack® is a registered trademark of Schoeller Technologies AG, Switzerland (patent pending).

mehr
TOPCOOL®
TOPCOOL®

TOPCOOL® polyester fibres perfectly absorb moisture due to their special surface and transport it quickly to the outside where it can evaporate. The skin keeps comfortably dry and a constant temperature level of the body is given.

mehr
CoolDry®
CoolDry®

Due to the CoolDry® treating moisture is transported to the outside and creates a comfortable feeling. The textiles dry quickly, are breathable and ideal for all activities.

mehr
COOLMAX®
COOLMAX®

COOLMAX®-textiles transport humidity very fast to the outside layers of the garment thus supporting a natural temperature regulation of the body.

mehr
Achievetex®
Achievetex®

Textiles coated with Achievetex® are absolutely waterproof, wind-proof and breathable. Sweat is transported to the outside of the fabric and your head keeps dry.

mehr
CORDURA®
CORDURA®

CORDURA® is a very sturdy, textured polyamide fabric , which is extremely tear- and abrasion-proof. Special yarns, specially developed weaving techniques, dyeing methods and additional textile finishing ensure that products with CORDURA® can be used as durable and comfortable workwear.

mehr
DuPont™ Sorona®
DuPont™ Sorona®

Sorona® renewably sourced fiber delivers superior performance benefits to today’s fashions. Fabrics that use Sorona® are very soft, very strong and dry quickly. Sorona® helps fabrics stretch comfortably and retain their shape. And, it is made with plant-based ingredients. DuPont™ Sorona®. Designed for Performance. Derived from Nature.

mehr
LYCRA®
LYCRA®

Lycra® allows the fabric both to stretch significantly and to retain its shape. Fabrics and garments made with Lycra offer exceptional fit, comfort, freedom of movement and wrinkle recovery.

mehr
LYCRA® Sport
LYCRA® Sport

Lycra® Sport fabrics are specifically engineered for sporting activities which require a combination of light weight, breathability, muscle support and freedom of movement.

mehr
OCS Standard
OCS Standard

When manufacturing garments of myrtle beach and JAMES & NICHOLSON, the Organic Content Standard 100 (OCS 100) is a standard for verifying and tracking the exact content of organically grown materials in a final product. Among other things, the superordinate ‘Content Claim Standard’ defines with OCS the traceability of merchandise as well as the transparency within the production chain.

mehr
Pima-cotton
Pima-cotton

Pima-cotton is a particularly high-quality cotton. Its special quality is due to a higher fibre length than normal cotton; the quality of cotton improves with increasing fibre length, also referred to as staple. The higher the staple length, the more even and durable the yarn will be. As a result, you will get the excellent quality of our polos. Our PIMA-cotton comes from the USA, it is picked in a very environmentally friendly way and will convince you through its soft surface and durability.

mehr
BIONIC-FINISH®ECO
BIONIC-FINISH®ECO

BIONIC-FINISH® was developed, following the example set by nature, ‘learning from nature’. The textile is protected against water and dirt by a very thin crystalline structure. BIONIC-FINISH®ECO protects man and nature.

mehr
Softshell
Softshell

Softshell with TPU membrane consists of three layers. Due to the microporous TPU membrane as middle layer the material is water-proof, wind-proof and breathable at the same time.

mehr
PrimaLoft® SPORT
PrimaLoft® SPORT

PrimaLoft® SPORT is a highly functional padding with excellent insulation qualities, which is extremely soft, light-weight, waterproof and breathable. Specially developed fibres form small air chambers which store body warmth very well, thus keeping the cold out. Thanks to a very thin surface structure the textile is waterproof, however it evacuates moisture from the skin to the fabric surface where it evaporates. Due to this, the skin will remain pleasantly warm.

mehr
Thinsulate
Thinsulate

Air molecules cling to the body. The more air a material stores in a certain space, the higher the insulation level will be. Microfibres are much finer than other fibres. Therefore, they enclose more air within a smaller space thus offering a better insulation. The advantage: breathable, moisture-repellent and suited both for washing in the washing machine and for dry cleaning.

mehr
Breathability
Breathability

Functional textiles must have the ability to transport moisture from the skin to the fabric surface as fast as possible. Permeability shows how much steam in grams can evaporate on a surface of 1 m2 within 24 hours. The higher this figure, the more breathable the textile is.

mehr
Water column from 1.500 mm
Water column from 1.500 mm

The ability to withstand water pressure without moisture penetrating into the material is given by the water column (mm). The minimum standard is a water column of 1,500 mm.

mehr
Taped seams
Taped seams

To avoid moisture penetrating into the fabric, seams and stitches can get taped. Taped seams are 100 % water-proof.

mehr
easy-care
easy-care

This special treating makes shirts and blouses especially easy to iron. To preserve this function the textiles should not be overheated in the tumbler and you should avoid using an overheated iron.

mehr
Non Iron
Non Iron

This special finish makes shirts and blouses iron-free: All you have to do is wash them, dry them and put them on. To preserve this function, these textiles should not be overdried in the tumbler and you should avoid using an overheated iron. If necessary, seams can be ironed at a low temperature

mehr
Caps to print on
Caps to print on

This selection of caps is very well suited for printing. The construction of the caps leaves plenty of space thus facilitating decoration and presenting the logo to perfection.

mehr
Flexfit
Flexfit

Flexfit® Cap: perfect and smooth fit and stability due to an elasthane inset and the patented Flexfit®-band. The back panel is always fully closed.

mehr
3 Panel
3 Panel

Division of cap into 3 segments. Advantage: A large advertising space without annoying seams on front- and side-panels

mehr
4 Panel
4 Panel

Division of cap into 4 segments. Advantage: A large advertising space without annoying seams on front panels

mehr
5 Panel Cap
5 Panel Cap

Division of cap into 5 segments. Advantage: A large advertising space without annoying seams on front panels

mehr
6 Panel
6 Panel

Division of cap into 6 segments. Advantage: One of the most popular cap shapes in Europe

mehr
8 Panel
8 Panel

Division of cap into 8 segments. Advantage: A large advertising space without annoying seams on front panels

mehr
Reflex
Reflex

IQseen is the brand for high reflective materials. With an even distribution around the body this material will make the wearer visible of a distance up to 160 meters. IQseen silver reflective materials fulfill the requirements of the EN 471. Millions of glass beads reflect the light back to its source. The wearer of the product becomes more visible and the motorist has more time to react. This makes the difference! Clearly visible!

mehr
Tear off!® Label
Tear off!® Label

Our Tear off!® Label enables us to easily change the neck label of T-shirts. We use a special transfer-technique for relabelling your T-shirts.

mehr
Sublimation Textiles
Sublimation Textiles

For professional, private or sporting events – sublimation printing enables you to perfectly present your ideas and messages on textiles, quickly and at a reasonable price. Decorate T-shirts, polos, jackets, caps and accessories with bright, vivid or monochrome logos, wordings or very detailed, photo-realistic illustrations and photographs. For very good results we have compiled for you a huge variety of fashionable textiles which are particularly suited for sublimation printing.

mehr
UV Protection
UV Protection

Textiles with the symbol UV-protection are characterized by sun protection comparable to the protection of a sun-screen. The information is given in UPF (UV-protection factor). This indication implies the factor by which the period of time spent in the sun can be extended without getting sunburnt. It is calculated in the same way as the sun protection factor of a sun-screen.

mehr

Produktfeatures

coldblack®
coldblack®

Textilien mit einem coldblack®-Finish bieten einen optimalen Schutz vor Erwärmung durch Sonnenstrahlen, bleiben deshalb fühlbar kühler und schützen zuverlässig vor UV-Strahlung (Minimum UPF 30). Umgesetzt auf Bekleidung bedeutet das, dass der Mensch weniger stark schwitzt, sich dadurch wohler fühlt und leistungsfähiger ist. coldblack® is a registered trademark of Schoeller Technologies AG, Switzerland (patent pending).

mehr
TOPCOOL®
TOPCOOL®

TOPCOOL® Polyesterfasern nehmen durch ihre spezielle Oberfläche Feuchtigkeit sehr gut auf und geben diese rasch nach außen weiter, wo sie verdunsten kann.

mehr
CoolDry®
CoolDry®

Durch die CoolDry® Ausrüstung wird die Körperfeuchtigkeit nach außen transportiert und erzeugt ein angenehmes Tragegefühl. Die Textilien trocknen schnell, sind atmungsaktiv und ideal für alle Aktivitäten.

mehr
COOLMAX®
COOLMAX®

Coolmax®-Textilien transportieren Feuchtigkeit extrem schnell in die äußeren Schichten des Kleidungsstücks und die natürliche Temperaturregulation des Körpers wird unterstützt.

mehr
Achievetex®
Achievetex®

Mit Achievetex® ausgerüstete Textilien sind absolut wasserdicht, windundurchlässig und atmungsaktiv. Schweiß wird nach außen transportiert und die Kopfhaut bleibt trocken.

mehr
CORDURA®
CORDURA®

CORDURA® ist ein sehr robustes, texturiertes Polyamidgewebe mit enorm hoher Abrieb-und Reißfestigkeit. Spezialisierte Garne, eigens entwickelte Webtechniken und Färbemethoden und zusätzliche textile Ausrüstungen garantieren bei Produkten mit CORDURA® einen langlebigen und zugleich komfortablen Einsatz als Berufsbekleidung.

mehr
DuPont™ Sorona®
DuPont™ Sorona®

Sorona®-Fasern aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen liefern, gegenüber der heutigen Mode, außergewöhnliche Vorteile in ihrer Leistungsfähigkeit. Stoffe, die Sorona® verwenden, sind besonders weich, langlebig und trocknen schnell. Durch den Einsatz von Sorona® dehnen sich die Stoffe angenehm und behalten ihre Form. Die Faser enthält pflanzliche Inhaltsstoffe und ermöglicht hohe Leistungsfähigkeit. DuPont ™ Sorona® - abgeleitet aus der Natur.

mehr
LYCRA®
LYCRA®

Stoffe mit Lycra® zeichnen sich durch außergewöhnliche Dehnfähigkeit und Rücksprungkraft aus. Dadurch erhält Bekleidung zusätzlichen Tragekomfort, eine verbesserte Passform und gute Knittererholungswerte.

mehr
LYCRA® Sport
LYCRA® Sport

Als "zweite Haut" unterstützen Produkte mit Lycra® Sport die Leistungsfähigkeit ambitionierter Sportler/innen. Sie erfüllen höchste Ansprüche an Bewegungskomfort, Passform und Formbeständigkeit mit leistungsförderndem Compression-Effekt ideal für alle Sportarten.

mehr
OCS Standard
OCS Standard

Der Organic Content Standard 100 (OCS 100) ermöglicht es bei der Produktion von myrtle beach und JAMES & NICHOLSON Textilien, den genauen Anteil an ökologischem Material in einer Ware zu erfassen und durch die Produktionskette weiter zu verfolgen. Der übergeordnete „Content Claim Standard“ definiert bei dem OCS unter anderem die Rückverfolgbarkeit von Waren sowie die Transparenz in der Produktionskette.

mehr
PIMA Baumwolle
PIMA Baumwolle

Bei Pima-Baumwolle handelt es sich um eine besonders hochwertige Baumwollart. Ihre besondere Qualität ist auf eine höhere Faserlänge als bei gewöhnlicher Baumwolle zurückzuführen, denn die Qualität von Baumwolle steigt mit zunehmender Faserlänge, auch Stapel genannt. Je höher die Stapellänge, desto gleichmäßiger und haltbarer wird das daraus gewonnene Garn. Dadurch ergibt sich für unsere Polos eine ausgezeichnete Qualität. Unsere PIMA-Baumwolle stammt aus den USA, wird besonders umweltschonend geerntet und überzeugt durch eine weiche Oberfläche sowie Strapazierfähigkeit.

mehr
BIONIC-FINISH®ECO
BIONIC-FINISH®ECO

BIONIC-FINISH®ECO wurde nach dem Vorbild der Natur entwickelt „Learning from nature“. Eine hauchdünne kristalline Struktur schützt das Textil vor Wasser und Schmutz. BIONIC-FINISH®ECO schützt den Menschen und die Natur.

mehr
Softshell
Softshell

Softshell mit TPU Membran besteht aus drei Schichten. Durch die mikroporöse TPU Membran als Mittelschicht wird das Material gleichzeitig wasserdicht, winddicht und atmungsaktiv

mehr
PrimaLoft® SPORT
PrimaLoft® SPORT

PrimaLoft® SPORT ist eine hochfunktionelle Wattierung mit hervorragenden Isolationseigenschaften, die besonders weich, leicht, wasserdicht und zugleich atmungsaktiv ist. Speziell entwickelte Fasern bilden kleine Luftkammern, die die Körperwärme optimal speichern, damit keine Kälte eindringen kann. Eine hauchdünne Oberflächenschicht macht das Textil wasserdicht, lässt Feuchtigkeit jedoch nach außen verdunsten, damit die Haut angenehm trocken bleibt.

mehr
Thinsulate
Thinsulate

Luftmoleküle werden am Körper festgehalten. Je mehr Luft ein Material in einem bestimmten Raum speichert, desto höher ist der Isolationswert. Die Mikrofasern sind sehr viel feiner als andere Fasern. Sie "fangen" daher mehr Luft auf weniger Raum ein und bieten so eine bessere Isolierung. Ihr Vorteil: atmungsaktiv, feuchtigkeitsabweisend und sowohl für die Haushaltswäsche als auch die chemische Reinigung geeignet.

mehr
Atmungsaktiv-Wasserdampfdurchlässig
Atmungsaktiv-Wasserdampfdurchlässig

Funktionsbekleidung muss dafür sorgen, dass Schweiß möglichst schnell von der Haut abtransportiert wird und verdunsten kann. Die Wasserdampfdurchlässigkeit eines Materials wird in Gramm pro Quadratmeter in 24 Stunden gemessen (g/m²/24 h). Je höher dieser Wert ist, desto atmungsaktiver ist das Textil.

mehr
Wassersäule ab 1.500 mm
Wassersäule ab 1.500 mm

Die Fähigkeit, dem Wasserdruck standzuhalten, ohne dass Feuchtigkeit durch das Material dringt, wird durch die Wassersäule angegeben (mm). Der minimale Standard für Wasserdichtheit liegt bei einer Wassersäule von 1.500 mm.

mehr
Nähte versiegelt
Nähte versiegelt

Um Eindringen von Feuchtigkeit zu vermeiden, werden Nähte mit einem Tape versiegelt. Versiegelte Nähte sind 100 % wasserdicht.

mehr
Easy Care
Easy Care

Diese spezielle Veredelung macht Hemden und Blusen besonders bügelleicht. Um die Funktion zu erhalten, sollten die Textilien im Wäschetrockner nicht übertrocknet und überhitzte Bügeleisen vermieden werden.

mehr
Non Iron
Non Iron

Eine spezielle Veredelung macht Hemden und Blusen bügelfrei: einfach waschen, trocknen und anziehen. Im Wäschetrockner sollten diese Textilien nicht übertrocknet und überhitzte Bügeleisen vermieden werden, um die Funktion zu erhalten. Nähte können bei Bedarf leicht gebügelt werden.

mehr
Caps zum Bedrucken
Caps zum Bedrucken

Diese Auswahl an Caps eignet sich besonders gut für die Veredlung mit Druck. Die Konstruktion der Caps lässt besonders viel Platz und ermöglicht so eine einfache Veredelung bei optimaler Präsentation der Logos.

mehr
Flexfit
Flexfit

Flexfit® Cap: Perfekte anschmiegsame Passform und sicherer Halt durch Elasthan-Einsatz und dem bekannten, patentierten Flexfit®-Band. Rückseite immer geschlossen.

mehr
3 Panel Cap
3 Panel Cap

Cap-Einteilung in 3 Elemente. Vorteil: Großzügige Werbefläche ohne störende Nähte im Front- und Sidepanel

mehr
4 Panel Cap
4 Panel Cap

Cap-Einteilung in 4 Segmente. Vorteil: Großzügige Werbefläche ohne störende Nähte im Frontpanel.

mehr
5 Panel Cap
5 Panel Cap

Cap-Einteilung in 5 Segmente. Vorteil: Großzügige Werbefläche ohne störende Nähte im Frontpanel.

mehr
6 Panel Cap
6 Panel Cap

Cap-Einteilung in 6 Segmente. Vorteil: Eine der beliebtesten Capform in Europa

mehr
8 Panel Cap
8 Panel Cap

Cap-Einteilung in 8 Segmente. Vorteil: Großzügige Werbefläche ohne störende Nähte im Frontpanel.

mehr
Reflex
Reflex

IQseen ist die Marke für hoch-reflektierende Materialien. Mit einer gleichmäßigen Verteilung um den Körper, macht dieses Material den Träger auch auf Entfernung bis zu 160 m sichtbar. IQseen silver reflektierende Materialien erfüllen die Anforderungen von EN 471. Millionen von Glasperlen reflektieren das Licht zurück zu seiner Quelle. Der Träger des Produkts wird besser sichtbar und der Kraftfahrer hat mehr Zeit zu reagieren. Dies macht den Unterschied! Deutlich sichtbar.

mehr
Tear off!® Label
Tear off!® Label

Unser Tear off!® Label ermöglicht es, das Nackenetikett von T-Shirts einfach umzulabeln. Das Umlabeln erledigen wir für Sie durch ein spezielles Transfer-Verfahren.

mehr
UV-Schutz
UV-Schutz

Textilien mit dem Symbol UV-Schutz zeichnen sich durch einen Sonnenschutz aus, der mit dem einer Sonnencreme zu vergleichen ist. Die Angabe erfolgt in UPF (UV-Schutzfaktor). Diese Angabe besagt, um welchen Faktor sich die Verweildauer in der Sonne ohne Sonnenbrand verlängert – sie ist damit genauso zu errechnen, wie der Lichtschutzfaktor einer Sonnencreme.

mehr